Awards Committee

Co - Chair persons of the Committee

Judy Kepher Gona

Judy Kepher-Gona

Executive Director - Sustainable Travel and Tourism Agenda (STTA), Kenya

Marina Novelli (PhD)

Prof Marina Novelli (PhD)

Professor of Tourism and International Development and Responsible Futures’ Academic Lead at the University of Brighton, UK

Awards Committee members

Esmaré Steinhöfel

Regional Director (Africa) ICCA, South Africa

Frank Mustaff

Managing Director, Horwath HTL Interconsult Ltd

Givemore Chidzidzi

Chief Operating Officer, Zimbabwe Tourism Authority

Gumbo Mbelwa Mhandeni

CEO & Founder, Experiential Travel Africa, Tanzania

Naledi K. Khabo

CEO, Africa Tourism Association, Yasmine-Hannah Fofana - Founder, Afrofoodie, Cote D'Ivoire

Tshepiso Mganga

Chief Executive, City & Safari International, Botswana

Jon Howell

Founder and CEO, AviaDev, UK

Esmare Steinhofel

Esmare Steinhofel

Director / ICCA Africa

Esmaré currently fulfils the role of Regional Director for Africa for the International Congress and Convention Association.  Her key focus is to deliver ICCA services, products and events, for the recruitment and retention of members and for maintaining and enhancing ICCA’s reputation and awareness amongst target markets. 

She has extensive experience in the international marketing and sales arena. Before joining ICCA, she managed the International Sales portfolio at the Cape Town International Convention Centre (CTICC). 

Prior to her joining the CTICC she worked at Arabella Starwood South Africa, promoting the 5* Westin Cape Town and the Arabella Western Cape Hotel & Spa.   She was also part of the opening team that started the Cape Town Convention Bureau where she fulfilled the role of promoting Cape Town to the meetings, incentive, conference and exhibition industry with a focus on Association Marketing and Research.

Esmaré is currently a member of SAACI, the Southern African Association for the Conference Industry, and has served on the SAACI National Board as Venues Forum Chair as is currently a Board member of the SAACI Western Cape Chapter.  She also serves on the Board of the African Society of Association Executives.

She has been awarded the SAACI Fellowship Award in 2017 as well as the Top 40 Women in MICE in both 2017 and 2015.